Join for free

Member Profile

Senior Member


Surfermom's Profile Picture

Location: United States

Last Activity
Join Date
Total Posts
Posts Per Day:
Online status
Surfermom is online now

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

AnnieS  APRICOT  Artangel  Aysa  bakerman  Barry  BlueEyes  Bruce  Canadian (sorry)  carol  Cass  CeeCee  Chatterbox  Cheshire Cat  Dave H  doctor  Ffosse  Floydy  GillyT  graemechorley  Jazzi  kime777  Leia  liteblu  lovemyboys  maryl  Missy  Morticia  Moscow  Muddy  Nicol  Nom  Norway  OldGreyFox  Omah  Primus1  Realist  realspeed  Rehab44  Rhian  Robert Jnr.  ruthio  summer  Sweetie pie  tootsweet  Tpin  Tregonsee  Twink55  Uncle Joe  Val J  

About me

I'm a mom of young adult twins adopted as toddlers from Russia, an owner of four dogs that found me, a a former educator, business owner, and statistician (my former career as a nerd). I spend my free time surfing, painting in oils (self-taught and poorly-but-happily), hiking, running, scouting for and protecting sea turtle nests, and editing the research of graduate astronomy students. I love all the ordinary pursuits like reading (non-fiction voraciously), traveling (not enough), and cooking (when I have time).

My Interests

Surfing, running, oil painting, paddle boarding, cycling, hiking

Name: Surfermom
Male or Female: Female
Children / Grandchildren: 1 Son 1 Daughter


© Copyright 2009, Over50sForum   Contact Us | Over 50s Forum! | Archive | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Top

Powered by vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.