Join for free
Reply
Page 4 of 4 « First < 2 3 4
susan m's Avatar
susan m
Senior Member
susan m is offline
DORSET UK
Joined: Apr 2015
Posts: 2,264
susan m is female  susan m has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 
 
14-01-2018, 09:18 AM
31

Re: Itv+4

Mups , I'm pleased it's sorted for you , we are so alike , I could feel your annoyance yet it made me smile because I'm the same , I get really stressed when things go wrong too , then I have to run to a neighbour and feel even more daft as they seem to understand all the nonsense .

So blinking complicated isnt it .

I needed a new TV so neighbour came with me , she did all the talking as I decided to buy a smart tv , because I don't have a roof ariel I had to buy a freesat box even though the TV was smart , they talked another language together and all I could do was listen , eventually we got home and she set it up for me leaving me to get used to the doobury thingy remote watsit that took me hours . Then I had to return the freesat box a week later because it didn't record and I wanted a record one even though I could "catch up" I couldn't catch up on all the channels I wanted .

Life is so complicated
Reply With Quote
CeeCee
Senior Member
CeeCee is offline
UK
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,478
CeeCee is female  CeeCee has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 
 
14-01-2018, 12:50 PM
32

Re: Itv+4

Last night I wanted to watch a programme on Channel 4 Catchup. I was informed on screen that I needed to register to do so, by entering name, address, email and a password. I did all of this via the TV (only six months old), but still could not access the programmes, it kept telling me that I needed to register. I spent half an hour trying numerous times.

In desperation I turned to my tablet, and registered on that, two hours later that was accepted. I thought therefore that I had solved the access problem. Switched on the TV, but it still said that I needed to register... So much for "watching on any device".

So, I then thought I would email the help line, I spent another ten minutes filling in the details and the problem that I had. Pressed "submit" only to be told that due to internet problems, I would need to telephone them.

I gave up!!

Any suggestions please? I know I could now watch on my tablet, but I would far rather watch on the TV.
Reply With Quote
Mups's Avatar
Mups
Chatterbox
Mups is offline
Northamptonshire
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 32,072
Mups is female  Mups has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 
 
14-01-2018, 03:27 PM
33

Re: Itv+4

Originally Posted by CeeCee ->
Last night I wanted to watch a programme on Channel 4 Catchup. I was informed on screen that I needed to register to do so, by entering name, address, email and a password. I did all of this via the TV (only six months old), but still could not access the programmes, it kept telling me that I needed to register. I spent half an hour trying numerous times.

In desperation I turned to my tablet, and registered on that, two hours later that was accepted. I thought therefore that I had solved the access problem. Switched on the TV, but it still said that I needed to register... So much for "watching on any device".

So, I then thought I would email the help line, I spent another ten minutes filling in the details and the problem that I had. Pressed "submit" only to be told that due to internet problems, I would need to telephone them.

I gave up!!

Any suggestions please? I know I could now watch on my tablet, but I would far rather watch on the TV.


Isn't it infuriating CeeCee.
Hope you can sort it.
Reply With Quote
Mups's Avatar
Mups
Chatterbox
Mups is offline
Northamptonshire
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 32,072
Mups is female  Mups has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 
 
14-01-2018, 03:30 PM
34

Re: Itv+4

Originally Posted by susan m ->
Mups , I'm pleased it's sorted for you , we are so alike , I could feel your annoyance yet it made me smile because I'm the same , I get really stressed when things go wrong too , then I have to run to a neighbour and feel even more daft as they seem to understand all the nonsense .

So blinking complicated isnt it .


Yes, it stresses me when I can't do technical stuff too, Susan.
I mean, being as mine is run from an aerial, one would assume you click the 'Aerial' option, wouldn't you.
What the hell does 'Air' mean?

No explanation to help us - nothing.
It really does make me mad.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Page 4 of 4 « First < 2 3 4

Thread Tools


© Copyright 2009, Over50sForum   Contact Us | Over 50s Forum! | Archive | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Top

Powered by vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.