Join for free
Mondays child
United Kingdom
Mondays child is male  Mondays child has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

05-08-2017, 12:56 AM

I need a music player advice needed please

I have to explain that I'm not a techie first of all
I listen to lots of music on YouTube. I believe you can download music from YouTube by using a site that converts YouTube videos into MP3 files. If I do that using a PC what do I need to buy to download music onto so that

(a) I will be able to listen to the music on headphones while out walking

(b) I can buy a smallish stereo speaker and plug the machine you are going to recommend so I can listen in the car as well
Obviously so it has a decent volume as I like to listen to music in the car LOUD.

OR maybe instead of speaker for car
If I download said MP3 files onto my PC I suppose I could copy onto a CD instead ??? as car has CD player already, but would still need a machine to play music while out walking.
Thank you
Bruce
Chatterbox
Wollongong, Australia
Bruce is male  Bruce has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

05-08-2017, 02:01 AM

Re: I need a music player advice needed please

Your phone will play MP3 files or you can buy an MP3 player for a few dollars.

Put your MP3s on a CD and you can play it in your car - hours of it.
caricature
Devon,England.
caricature is male  caricature has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

05-08-2017, 09:27 AM

Originally Posted by Bruce ->
Your phone will play MP3 files or you can buy an MP3 player for a few dollars.

Put your MP3s on a CD and you can play it in your car - hours of it.
Job to find a car with a cd player now,edit I see the op mentioned having one.
mart
Chatterbox
South of England
mart is male  mart has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

05-08-2017, 10:39 AM

Originally Posted by caricature ->