Join for free
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 > Last »
Artangel
Chatterbox
UK
Artangel is female  Artangel has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

09-07-2017, 02:52 PM

Air Pressure Help Please!

I need to put some air in one of the tyres on my Mini using the air compressor, l found in my garage. The tyres are 195/55 R16 run flats.
I have never used it before but l know where l have to plug it in the cigarette lighter place and where to attach to the valve on the tyre.
What l'm not sure is, where on the gauge do l need to stop once there is enough air in!
The tyres require, 30 - 34 or 22 (2.2?)
I feel so useless! Please can you tell me where l need to go to on this gauge?

Attached Thumbnails (Click to enlarge)
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2707.jpg
Views:	224
Size:	40.7 KB
ID:	3315  
Artangel
Chatterbox
UK
Artangel is female  Artangel has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

09-07-2017, 03:14 PM

Re: Air Pressure Help Please!

Just to say, l have aborted the mission.
First, l think l was taking air out of the tyre, until l summoned up enough strength to close the thumb lock!
I switched the engine on and the compressor was very noisy and doing walkabouts! The gauge didn't move, so l switched off the engine, had a little tear and gave up!
Looks like, l'll have to waylay some kindly stranger as l hover round the air machine at the petrol station, with my 'Oh, poor little me' expression!!
EZ Rider
Chatterbox
Surrey
EZ Rider is male  EZ Rider has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

09-07-2017, 03:23 PM

Art, use the gauge to check the pressure on the opposite tyre then inflate the low one to the same pressure.
Artangel
Chatterbox
UK

09-07-2017, 03:29 PM

Originally Posted by EZ Rider ->
Art, use the gauge to check the pressure on the opposite tyre then inflate the low one to the same pressure.