Join for free
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 > Last »
Julie1962
Chatterbox
Surrey
Julie1962 is female  Julie1962 has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

07-11-2017, 02:28 PM

Things you just can't cook

Just writing about my disasterous yorkies in the lunch thread made me want to ask what can you not cook ? No matter what recipe you use it just won't go right.

Mines Yorkshire puddings are mine they never look like Yorkshires and certainly don't taste like them, think savoury cake and not a pleasant one and that's my yorkies.

I'm not good at pastry either my husband says my hands are too hot, but he makes lovely pastry so I make fillings and he makes the pastry, we make a good team.

He can't make cake so I make cake, Christmas one is in the bottom of the wardrobe as I speak and he does amazing icing creations with it. Graces birthday he did a barbie doll last year and this year he made a handbag with contents looked so life like it was amazing.

So what's your worst ?
Longdogs
Chatterbox
SW England
Longdogs is male  Longdogs has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

07-11-2017, 02:31 PM

Re: Things you just can't cook

Mine is a simple omelette. I can cook most things but I always struggle with them. They either fall apart or get a burnt bottom. I have tried different pans, different oils, no oils, different heats but with no luck.
Uncle Joe
Chatterbox
Brighton UK
Uncle Joe is male  Uncle Joe has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

07-11-2017, 02:43 PM

Have only had a couple of disasters in the kitchen - once made a chocolate sponge cake which fell apart as I began to put the filling in between the two halves.