Join for free

Member Profile

Senior Member


MickB's Profile Picture

Location: London UK

Last Activity
Join Date
Total Posts
Posts Per Day:
Online status
MickB is offline

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

Aerolor  Artangel  Azure  Baz46  Billie  d00d  Dave H  dinahsmum  Docholliday  doctor  Donkeyman  Eliza  Enya  Floydy  jantet  JBR  keezoy  Lion Queen  Longdogs  lovemyboys  Madison  malcolm  mart  maryl  Mel15  mesco m  Moli  Morticia  Muddy  Mummiemoo63  Mups  Omah  Puddle Duck  Purwell  Pyxell  Questor  Rachel  Rainmaker  realspeed  Rhian  ruthio  summer  swimfeeders  TessA  Tuppy  Twink55  Uncle Joe  Welshie  Yolande  

About me

I worked as a youth worker for almost 40 years and took early retirement in 2007 to concentrate more on looking after my disabled wife, my family and my dogs.
I love cooking and am trying hard to extend my repertoire. I love playing guitar and singing and after a 30 year break, I've recently started recording and performing occasionally at open mic nights.
In my younger days I was a keen rock climber, mountain walker, surfer, rugby player and sled dog racer, but I'm too old and unfit for most of these activities nowadays

My wife and I started a breed specific dog rescue in 2007, which is now the biggest and busiest for our breed in the UK. On average we take in and rehome some 100 dogs per year.

My Interests

Music - playing guitar and singing, Cookery, Sport - especially Rugby Union, Dogs, Photography, Film, Books

Name: Mick
Male or Female: Male
Your occupation: Retired
Marital Status: In a Long term relationship or married
Children / Grandchildren: 4 or More Sons 4 or more Daughters 4 or more Grandchildren
Drives: Kia Sportage


My Profile Photos!

My Dogs
My Dogs

06-06-2010 10:02 PM

Show All Albums


Showing Friends 1 to 2 of 2

© Copyright 2009, Over50sForum   Contact Us | Over 50s Forum! | Archive | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Top

Powered by vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.