Join for free

Member Profile

New Member!

susie

susie's Profile Picture

Location: Purley, Surrey

Last Activity
04-07-2014
Join Date
10-12-2009
Referrals
0
Total Posts
7
Posts Per Day:
0.00
Online status
susie is offline

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

Aerolor  Artangel  Azz  Barry  Baz46  BlueEyes  butterfly  confused.com  daveduncanr  DrRob  eyes_of_a_painter  HappyChappie  hazel  Jean  jobytata  John G  Losos  mart  Mups  Omah  rooster  singularity607  slowhand  StephJones  SteveMildred  suey  SUNNYHILLBOY  Titus  Topaz  

About me

I was the 100th member on this site, but haven't really used it until a few days ago, when it sent me a message!
I live in the suburbs of London but feel more like a country girl as I love the more rural side of Surrey, rather than the townie side!

I have a large family and enjoy spending time with them. I have 3 dogs who I love walking every day, I enjoy discovering new places to take them, I am quite intrepid.

I like to be busy and am always happy to try and solve problems; either mine or other people's.

I enjoy a glass of good wine.

I enjoy cooking and people say I am a rather good cook, I am also a keen jam and chutney maker and I have won a competition at our local farm shop; 1st Prize "Lime and Chili" Marmalade! I am told that the local vicar (one of the judges) thought it was unique. My spicy chutney is in high demand and I send rations all over the UK, I have also sold my jams and chutneys at local fairs. I enjoy going to the theatre in London and try to go at least once a month. I enjoy walking my dogs and really like to have a good walk followed by a nice lunch in a country pub (if the dogs aren't too dirty!) I have a wide circle of friends and enjoy getting together with them and having a laugh.

I love a game of Scrabble on facebook! I enjoy reading, I love travelling, both abroad and in this country. I love to stand on the beach in Cornwall and watch my dogs swim in the sea....they love the waves!

I dislike Narrow mindedness, dancing and shopping!

My Interests

Walking, Reading, friends, travel, conversation, family, dogs, horse-riding, theatre!

Name: susie
Male or Female: Female
Your occupation: Work full time
Marital Status: Single
Children / Grandchildren: 2 Sons 1 Daughter 3 Grandchildren
Drives: Big 7 seater

Messages

My Profile Photos!

Dogs and Puppies
Dogs and Puppies

31-01-2011 07:14 PM
Profile pics
Profile pics

31-01-2011 06:36 PM

Show All Albums

Friends

Showing Friends 1 to 5 of 5


© Copyright 2009, Over50sForum   Contact Us | Over 50s Forum! | Archive | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Top

Powered by vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.