Join for free

Member Profile

Senior Member

big ben

Location: United Kingdom

Last Activity
Join Date
Total Posts
Posts Per Day:
Online status
big ben is offline

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

Alba  AnneS  Artangel  Azz  Barry  Bathsheba  Baz46  carol  Cherie B  Chillie6  Chipiedenim  Cinderella  cuphalffull  doctor  eccles  Eddy  Floydy  galty  Gravitas  JBR  joannm  keezoy  Kowhaigirl  Last Tango  Lion Queen  Longdogs  LongDriver  MargaretF  maryl  Maver-rik  mesco m  Minx  Morticia  Mr Magoo  Muddy  Mups  Myler  OldGreyFox  Omah  pauline3  Pyxell  realspeed  Silver Tabby  spitfire  sugarbug  susan m  susiejaeger  Tedc  The Artful Todger  Twink55  

About me

I was born in a New Forest town and apart from nine years in the army have lived on the edge of the forest all my life. I lost my dear wife of just ten years ago. We had been married for just over fifty years. I had several jobs when I left the army , bus driving, lorry driving. Manager of an animal feed mill and before retirement was quality controller at an industrial plastics factory. I worked full time till I was seventy but had to give up as I was finding it rather stressful at times and it was affecting my health. Although I am over ninety I am in reasonable condition. I live on my own, do all my own housework, cooking etc; and am quite capable of looking after myself. I still drive but not very far these days. I had, eighteen months ago, a heart attack but am as fit as a butcher,s dog right now.

My Interests

Many, Anything of vintage or veteran age, Aircraft, trains, motor vehicles etc; I like walking among the trees in the forest and at one time used to go into the forest at around four in the morning to listen to the dawn chorus, I read a lot, and right now I am into collecting foreign postage stamps. If you wish to ask anything else of me please ask as I have nothing to hide. By the way what can I do to be notified of posts on this forum.

Name: Fred
Male or Female: Male
Your occupation: retired
Marital Status: Single
Children / Grandchildren: 2 Sons 2 Daughters 4 or more Grandchildren
Drives: Suzuki Splash



Showing Friends 1 to 3 of 3

© Copyright 2009, Over50sForum   Contact Us | Over 50s Forum! | Archive | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Top

Powered by vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.