Join for free

Member Profile

New Member!


Location: Bristol UK

Last Activity
Join Date
Total Posts
Posts Per Day:
Online status
Julia01 is offline

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

Baz46  Besoeker  galty  OldGreyFox  Pixie Knuckles  purplerainbow  Zuleika  

About me

Currently working part-time in retail. I help care for my father who has Parkinson's and I recently lost my mother. I am a mother and grandmother and very much miss seeing my family. I'm looking forward to eventually being able to visit. I spend my spare time either painting or sketching. I took up painting four years ago and am self-taught. I admit I have a lot to learn but creating a picture gives me pleasure. I also enjoy writing and have written a number of children's stories. It would be a dream come true if I could publish at least one of them. I also love to bake and cook and this too has helped in these difficult times. I grew up in Cornwall and love the sea and coast. The sound of the sea always soothed me and I also miss it so my pictures usually have a coastal theme. I would love to find someone who has similar interests and would love to get to know someone, have a natter and compare experiences.

My Interests

cooking painting drawing writing and walking

Name: Julia
Male or Female: Female
Your occupation: work
Marital Status: Single
Children / Grandchildren: 2 Sons 4 or more Grandchildren
Drives: Kia picanto


© Copyright 2009, Over50sForum   Contact Us | Over 50s Forum! | Archive | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Top

Powered by vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.