Join for free

Member Profile

Senior Member


Sableline's Profile Picture

Location: Durham,uk

Last Activity
Join Date
Total Posts
Posts Per Day:
Online status
Sableline is offline

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

Adanac  Alan Cooke  APRICOT  Azure  Azz  Barry  carol  Cheshire Cat  dukeofearl  Eliza  galty  gumbud  hdh74  malcolm  Marj  maryl  mei  mesco m  Mr Magoo  Mups  Myra  myrtle  Nom  OldGreyFox  Rachel  Rhian  sarah kay  susiejaeger  Suzuki Sue  Sweetie pie  

About me

I am retired and of medium build. I used to write blogs about the various places that I have visited on my days out. I am passionate about our great British countryside and love sitting sketching either in pencil or paint. Had I been born in an earlier era I would have liked to have been like the great artist Turner, riding around the countryside sketching on the way. That is had I been able to ride a horse ofcourse. Not only do I look but I see the many aspects of the countryside. From the humble Bee to the stoat looking for it's next meal, not forgetting the little mouse I watched chomping away on a crisp discarded by a passer by. Sitting in the car watching the riverlets forming high in the hills through binoculars on a rainy day. Then seeing them tumbling down the hill side making small waterfalls on the way to the bottom of the hill can be breath takingly beautiful. All seasons are magical and I love wildlife. Chatting to people where ever I am at the time is great as I get to hear many stories.
Like many people I have Mr Arthritis to contend with so my long walks over the hills and moor are gone. I still get up into the hills and enjoy the many splendid views. "Have car will travel". I enjoy visiting art and craft exhibitions and having a meal before I head for home after a day out. It would be nice to hear from anyone who lives in the Durham or surrounding area.

My Interests

painting, sketching, pen and ink drawings, ceramics,
photography, Nat Trust houses and gardens, People,
countryside. occasionally blogging. Yorkshire as my family came from Hawes and I love the dales also the Lake
district. I am interested in anything when out.

Name: Sableline
Male or Female: Male
Your occupation: Retired
Drives: VW


My Profile Photos!

© Copyright 2009, Over50sForum   Contact Us | Over 50s Forum! | Archive | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Top

Powered by vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.