Join for free

Member Profile

New Member!

Babooshka

Babooshka's Profile Picture

Location: Wednesfield, UK

Last Activity
21-03-2018
Join Date
16-11-2010
Referrals
0
Total Posts
4
Posts Per Day:
0.00
Online status
Babooshka is offline

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

Agent  Antibrown  Azure  BowieEyes  Ciderman  Dancingsky  daveduncanr  dukeofearl  Eddy  Ella  Erinaceous  EZ Rider  galty  graculus  Greyhound girl  HappyChappie  Hawkworth  henryb  HiyaImBryan  iknowwhtsinurmind  james  Janela  Jean  JimmyC  John  Judd  just  Katebaby  lennybraad199  lovemyboys  marpaul  Meg  Mr Magoo  Nobaggage  Patsy  peggylee  rooster  Sandi  Silver Jill  singularity607  spitfire  StephJones  SteveMildred  suey  SUNNYHILLBOY  TessA  u2020  Uncle Joe  warleyron  Wrinkly  

About me

London born but living in the Black Country since 1997. Married to Geoff, we have a whippet called Jack. Spiritual beliefs are pagan, tending towards Druidry but with an appreciation of Christianity. Father Welsh, mother was Scottish/Londoner with a drop of Dutch blood. Came to Wednesfield in January 2009 and would like to meet local people with a view to companionship and friendship as my friends are scattered throughout the UK and overseas. Favouritre places: Glastonbury, Avebury, the North Cornish coast and Bodmin, Haworth and the Yorkshire Moors, North Wales. More locally: Kinver Edge, much of Shropshire.

My Interests

Writing and performing music (but not for some time), listening to music. Tastes wide and varied: Vaughan Williams to Frank Zappa. Particular favourites are Kate Bush, Judie Tzuke, Joni Mitchell, Nick Drake, Marillion, Happy Rhodes, Tom Paxton. Reading: everything from biographies to fiction with a particular interest in the works of Phil Rickman, Mark Billingham and Ruth Rendell. I appreciate art and miss the galleries and museums of London which I rather took for granted when I lived in the capital. Very keen on films, particularly those with a supernatural theme (but not gore fests!), period films such as 'Rebecca', 'Brief Encounter', 'The League of Gentlemen', 'Went The Day Well' etc. Keen on comedy, my favourites include The League of Gentlemen, The Royle Family, Father Ted. Was very sporty in my younger days, still enjoy walking and would like to get out more in company of others who like to walk or hike. Have been seeking (unsuccessfully) an exercise buddy for some time but so far without success. Is anyone out there keen? Very keen on the works of M R James and enjoy the TV adaptations such as 'Whistle And I'll Come To You', 'Lost Hearts' etc made mostly by the BBC. Have an ailing allotment due to the fact that it takes more than a bit of weekend work to keep them going! TV: I enjoy shows such as 'Have I Got News For You', 'QI', 'Mock The Week' and 'Never Mind The Buzzcocks'; history shows and 'Time Team'; programmes about spirituality, the British countryside. Actively avoid reality shows and soap operas and most shows aimed at women as I'm not the sort of woman they appeal to. Not into pub culture but no objection to the very occasional visit to a quiet real ale or country pub.

Name: Krystyna
Male or Female: Female
Your occupation: Working - temping but not by choice.
Marital Status: In a Long term relationship or married
Drives: No car at present.

Messages

My Profile Photos!

Friends

Showing Friends 1 to 3 of 3


© Copyright 2009, Over50sForum   Contact Us | Over 50s Forum! | Archive | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Top

Powered by vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.