Join for free

Member Profile

New Member!


Location: Somerset, UK

Last Activity
Join Date
Total Posts
Posts Per Day:
Online status
joy is offline

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

Azz  basser  Baz46  carol  CluelessIslander  dinahsmum  Flamingo  galty  gumbud  Hawkworth  Longdogs  manasota  Meg  moetmum  Moli  Nom  Pesta  ruthio  sheila  StephJones  SteveMildred  Tiffany  Twink55  valice  Vega  

About me

I have worked as a volunteer in my local PDSA charity shop for the last 10 years. I was a dog owner for 40 years but sadly my last one passed away Nov 2008.... :(
My eldest daughter who is a member of Dogsey forum - and recommended this forum - brings her dog Merlin to visit me regularly.

I'm in pretty good shape for my age, and put that down to having acupuncture over the past year. I like looking after my garden, and I'm also involved in my local Neighbourhood Watch and enjoy being part of the community at my local church.

I live in Somerset in a place which actually has the distinction of being the largest village in England - just a few miles from the smallest city in England.

I've never joined a forum before so please be gentle! :D

Name: Joy
Male or Female: Female
Your occupation: Retired
Children / Grandchildren: 2 Daughters



Showing Friends 1 to 2 of 2

© Copyright 2009, Over50sForum   Contact Us | Over 50s Forum! | Archive | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Top

Powered by vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.