Join for free

Member Profile

Member

keezoy

keezoy's Profile Picture

Location: Sydney, Australia

Last Activity
Today
Join Date
18-04-2019
Referrals
0
Total Posts
88
Posts Per Day:
1.39
Online status
keezoy is offline

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

Artangel  Baz46  Bratti  Cache  Ciderman  Gary O'  Longdogs  Madison  maryl  Maver-rik  Mr Ploppy  Muddy  Mups  OldGreyFox  Omah  pauline3  summer  susiejaeger  Sweetie pie  Tezza  Twink55  warleyron  

About me

My name is Keith. I am 66 years old. I live in a place called Point Clare which is just north of Sydney, Australia. I have been married to Annie for 30 years on May 6th this year (2019).I Live with Annie, My son Peter, 22, My Mother in Law Margaret and our dog Tex. We have a pretty big house with plenty of room for all of us and we all get on well. Annie is an office manager and Peter studies and plays classical music; He also studies English literature, ancient and modern history, Australian history, philosophy, Latin and French.

I am a retired mental health professional. I am also a very much NOT retired blues musician. We all love music, books, sport and just sitting, eating, drinking, playing with Tex and talking in our back garden - especially around the fire pit in winter. We are a laid back and friendly family. We like our own company but welcome visitors if they share our love of just kicking back and relaxing and have good manners.

My tag "Keezoy" is simply a play on my name. "Keez" or "keezy" or variations thereof were my nicknames at school.

My Interests

Number 1 is my family. We are very close. I love music, especially blues and I have been a blues muso since I was a teenager. Also love modern jazz and classical music. I play guitar mainly plus a bit of bass and keys. I love playing slide mostly. I love cooking and do all the cooking at home. I cook a lot of Asian food and I also like to do Italian, Greek and typically Australian food which is often called "Mediterrasian" Other stuff I like is reading and trying to do interesting things with the garden. Other things I like are playing chess and GO, general knowledge quizzes, a bit of painting and drawing, finding great new stuff on Netflix and making new friends. I think I have a pretty good sense of humour. I like stimulating and respectful conversation. So here I am. :)

Name: Keith (Keezoy/ Keez)
Male or Female: Male
Your occupation: 35 year career in mental health. Social Work and applied psychology. Now retired.
Marital Status: In a Long term relationship or married
Children / Grandchildren: 1 Son
Drives: Holden Cruze (main) Toyota Camry (bomb box/ Spare)

Messages

© Copyright 2009, Over50sForum   Contact Us | Over 50s Forum! | Archive | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Top

Powered by vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.