Join for free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Lion Queen
Chatterbox
UK
Lion Queen is female  Lion Queen has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

04-09-2019, 07:56 PM

buying over the internet

I am wanting to improve my Spanish as I am only a beginner and I have found some software that seems good for me, I downloaded a trial and I like the way they teach it.

It is expensive at $99 but Spanish lessons cost at least £15 per hour so it seems worth it to me.

I almost clicked to buy but I'm worrying about paying over the net. Are these sites that have a lock at the side of the web address really secure?

Should I or shouldn't I.
Ray Cathode
Scotland, UK (but not EU)
Ray Cathode is male  Ray Cathode has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

04-09-2019, 08:00 PM

Re: buying over the internet

You could give this a try - free spanish lessons online

https://www.thespanishexperiment.com/learn-spanish

or this

https://www.duolingo.com/
Judd
Chatterbox
West Riding of Yorkshire
Judd is male  Judd has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

04-09-2019, 08:08 PM

I use Duolingo (Italian) on my Android Tablet - it's free apart from the odd advert after you complete each lesson. The App monitors your progress - all you need to do is complete two lessons every day - and you are rewarded with `Lingots` which can be used to protect your `streak` (the number of continual days you learn the language) just in case you miss a day's lesson.

They also email you a progress report every week and you can use that email to go to their site (posted by Ray C) and learn even more.
Lion Queen
Chatterbox
UK
Lion Queen is female  Lion Queen has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

04-09-2019, 08:08 PM

Originally Posted by Ray Cathode ->
You could give this a try - free spanish lessons online

https://www.thespanishexperiment.com/learn-spanish

or this

https://www.duolingo.com/