Join for free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
buttercup
Wiltshire
buttercup is female  buttercup has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

26-09-2010, 07:28 PM

Proudest moment

I know you will have many 'proudest' moments, but if you could choose just one which would it be?

Mine was seeing my daughter accept her English degree at St. Mary & Westfield College, London University.
Old git
West Deeping Lincs
Old git is male  Old git has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

26-09-2010, 07:43 PM

Re: Proudest moment

No contest-getting GCSE A* in Italian some 10 years ago. I was a joke at school and once told to get the black board rubber in French as that was all I was good for.

I have a degree, I have a PhD-that GCSE meant far more to me- I could learn a language after all
Welsh Dragon
Monmouthshire
Welsh Dragon is female  Welsh Dragon has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

26-09-2010, 08:25 PM

Mine is when my friend took his first steps walking, after suffering a massive stroke. Brought tears to my eyes, but I was so proud of him.
Dancingsky
None
Dancingsky is female  Dancingsky has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

27-09-2010, 08:21 AM

I have so many proud moments. I watched my husband receive all of his four degrees, the first before we married, the other three afterwards. We were very proud of our daughters when they were awarded theirs, the eldest has two, and is embarking on her Ph.D. academic prowess was extremely important in our household, even though I am the thick one with only 'O' levels to my name!

I was proud when I first sold one of my pictures and had poems and articles published.

I think most of all I am proud that our children are a credit to us.
bobmielke
Portland, OR
bobmielke is male  bobmielke has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

28-09-2010, 01:27 AM