Join for free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
gumbud
Chatterbox
australia
gumbud is male  gumbud has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

07-08-2018, 03:11 PM

eczema - anyone come across this treatement?

sound like a miracle doc?

https://www.theguardian.com/lifeands...14&CMP=ema_632
CeeCee
UK
CeeCee is female  CeeCee has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

08-08-2018, 09:39 AM

Re: eczema - anyone come across this treatement?

Very interesting. I and my children and grandsons have had eczema all of our lives. I even had a cousin (baby) who died from it. I have been using Betnovate for many years, as the article mentions. Use it during a flare, stop for a while and then use it again. I am currently having a minor flare. The worst is when I get it on my eyelids, the irritation is awful.
Realist
Chatterbox
UK
Realist is male  Realist has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

08-08-2018, 10:29 AM

A simpler solution would just have been to buy some Grapefruit Seed Extract and take that. It has proven to clear up excema in many patients.
Just one of its 100s of uses. An invaluable resource.
CeeCee
UK
CeeCee is female  CeeCee has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

08-08-2018, 11:10 AM

Originally Posted by Realist ->
A simpler solution would just have been to buy some Grapefruit Seed Extract and take that. It has proven to clear up excema in many patients.
Just one of its 100s of uses. An invaluable resource.
Hardly sensible in tiny babies, even the bottles warn of keep away from children. My daughter was nine months old and covered in infantile eczema. My grandson was only a few weeks old when he developed it. My cousin whom I mentioned in the earlier post was six months old when he died.

One does not take chances with quack medications when dealing with babies.
gumbud
Chatterbox
australia