Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Mikaella
New Member!
Korea
Mikaella is female 

28-03-2013, 06:15 AM

I would like to ask for a little information

Hello,

I came by this forum while looking for research material on the elderly, and I realize that this sort of request must be a fairly regular occurrence from students like myself, and I hope I am not being a nuisance or intruding in any way.

I am a university student majoring in design, and my current graduation project's theme is "Design for Aging Society." Since the field I aspire to is in product design, I am looking for clues that will let me find real problems that might be solved by a physical product.

Beyond my academic interest, I do hope to gain some understanding of what it is like to be twice my current age - I would ask my own grandparents, but my grandfathers had both passed away before I was old enough to really understand what death means, and neither of my grandmothers have really been all that open to conversation beyond how I'm doing in school and such.