Join for free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Vicki
Croydon, Surrey
Vicki is female 

07-08-2009, 06:42 AM

Weak bladder?

I'm trying hard to drink more, as I tend to drink very little during the day. I have a large mug of coffee first thing, but then only drink water at work (only one small bottle and sometimes not even all of that) and in the evening.

I decided I should really drink much more, so increased the water intake by about half. I know it's not nearly enough still, but it's a start.

Problem is, instead of getting up once in the night to pee, it's now double that. Last night I was up at midnight, again at 0150 and was busting again at 5.30.

My question is, will my bladder "health" improve? Or am I doomed to restless nights forever?
dinahsmum
SW England
dinahsmum is female  dinahsmum has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

07-08-2009, 10:05 AM

Re: Weak bladder?

I'm no expert but I think it might. Either that or you will adjust to having to get up to empty it and will learn to do so 'on automatic pilot' so you don't disturb your sleep
Jackie
UK
Jackie is female  Jackie has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

07-08-2009, 11:24 AM

Originally Posted by Vicki ->
I'm trying hard to drink more, as I tend to drink very little during the day. I have a large mug of coffee first thing, but then only drink water at work (only one small bottle and sometimes not even all of that) and in the evening.

I decided I should really drink much more, so increased the water intake by about half. I know it's not nearly enough still, but it's a start.

Problem is, instead of getting up once in the night to pee, it's now double that. Last night I was up at midnight, again at 0150 and was busting again at 5.30.

My question is, will my bladder "health" improve? Or am I doomed to restless nights forever?

Join the club I think you can have it investigested, it could need a nip and tuck,