Join for free
PhD Researcher
New Member!
Cork, Ireland
PhD Researcher is male 

10-03-2015, 04:44 PM

Healthy MindStyle Survey :-)

Hello all.

This forum is incredible! My name is James, I am doing a PhD in Applied Psychology in University College Cork and came across this forum yesterday while searching for potential participants.

My mum has promised she will set up a profile on this website and start engaging in the community, it really does seem to be a vibrant and friendly atmosphere. For someone whose main forum use is Reddit, this forum is an eye-opener. There is no trolling!!! No nasty remarks! It is great.

I am not sure of the etiquette on the site regarding surveys?
For my PhD I am looking at the association between our lifestyles and our views on ageing. Specifically this survey is aimed at people aged between 50 and 75, as the focus is on cognitive activity before and after retirement from formal occupation (because we never truly stop working it seems from my parents and grandparents!) The survey is completely anonymous, and will be used solely as a means of data analysis for a scientific study. This is a link to the study:

[Link removed: see post below]
I apologize if this post is not appreciated by the community, I am finding it hard to access this particular age group and this forum seems to be quite welcoming.

James
Pats
Lincolnshire
Pats is female  Pats has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

10-03-2015, 04:53 PM

Re: Healthy MindStyle Survey :-)

Are you old enough to join a forum for the over 50's James?
Mags
Supervisor
South West UK
Mags is female  Mags has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

10-03-2015, 04:58 PM

Hello James