Join for free
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 > Last »
Tedc
Berkshire, UK
Tedc is male  Tedc has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

05-07-2021, 01:08 PM

Clean Your Own Car?

I have a Karcher.

I use it to blast the muck off the car, about once a fortnight.

It's been cost effective because I've been using it for a few years.

You can, also, spot all the dings, by doing this, and fix them before the rust gets in.

On the other hand, most of my family pay up to about 20 quid to have their car professionally cleaned.

Should I get them round and charge them a tenner to do it for them?

I'd make a mint!

But I think they'd turn their noses up at the thought!

Aerolor
Chatterbox
UK
Aerolor is female  Aerolor has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

05-07-2021, 01:13 PM

Re: Clean Your Own Car?

We also have a Karcher - and have just bought a replacement as kids borrowed ours and broke it . Usually I wash the car at home, but in winter I occasionally run it through a car wash, but it is never as good as doing it yourself.
Aerolor
Chatterbox
UK
Aerolor is female  Aerolor has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

05-07-2021, 01:14 PM

We also have a Karcher - and have just bought a replacement as kids borrowed ours and broke it . Usually I wash the car at home, but in winter I occasionally run it through a car wash, or find a car wash depot, but it is never as good as doing it yourself.
Bruce
Chatterbox
Wollongong, Australia
Bruce is male  Bruce has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

05-07-2021, 01:16 PM

My car gets cleaned (by me) about once or twice a year, don't want to spoil it or give it ideas above its station.