Join for free
marmaduke
uk ( Cheshire)
marmaduke is male  marmaduke has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

06-03-2019, 04:47 PM

One foot in the grave

The very fact you are here in this forum means I imagine you are one foot in the grave and a lot closer to your last day here than your first on this planet and reading this story got me to thinking , not directly about this lady’s story but about the question HOW WILL YOUR CHILDREN REMEMBER YOU ???

If you die early, how will your children remember you? http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/stories-47334604
May
Chatterbox
SCOTLAND
May is female  May has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

06-03-2019, 04:54 PM

Re: One foot in the grave

At age 76 now,it's too late for Me to die early ,,But..I have been writing My Memoirs for quite a few years so My Children/Grandchildren/Gt.Grandchildren can read all about My Life as far back as I can remember (around the age of 4).
Vaniy
Spain
Vaniy is male  Vaniy has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

06-03-2019, 05:03 PM

Can't answer the question never bothered with kids far too selfish for that
gumbud
Chatterbox
australia
gumbud is male  gumbud has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

06-03-2019, 05:25 PM

I don't think kids these days are interested in all that twaddle about what we did when we were kids - society has become to fast and selfish driven!
Aerolor
Chatterbox
UK
Aerolor is female  Aerolor has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

06-03-2019, 05:44 PM

Originally Posted by gumbud ->
I don't think kids these days are interested in all that twaddle about what we did when we were kids - society has become to fast and selfish driven!
Perhaps not as interested when they are young gumbud, but I think certainly as the years roll on and they get older many of our children will.
May
Chatterbox
SCOTLAND