Join for free
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
pauline3
Chatterbox
Hampshire UK
pauline3 is female  pauline3 has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

27-11-2018, 05:18 PM

Crispy Potatoes

I have never done this before,but I was fed up of cooking roast potatoes from scratch,

So,I boiled some potatoes,(not over cooked)drained them,let the pan dry out from the heat of the hob,gave them a shake,to get that crispness,cooled them down,then froze them,I have just cooked them from frozen,in the oven,straight from the freezer,..absolutely delicious,crispy on the outside fluffy in the middle,..saves such a lot of time,..have you ever cooked them like this?
Eliza
Chatterbox
England
Eliza is female  Eliza has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

27-11-2018, 05:43 PM

Re: Crispy Potatoes

sometimes par boil them before putting in the Roasting tin , but not done them your way , Might be a solution to what to do when you have done to many , if they freeze well i will give it a try .
pauline3
Chatterbox
Hampshire UK
pauline3 is female  pauline3 has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

27-11-2018, 05:48 PM

Here they are Eliza,...I wish I had done it years ago,give it a go,they really are delicious!.i haven't cooked these,just showing you what they look like once frozen.

Attached Thumbnails (Click to enlarge)
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	85
Size:	34.4 KB
ID:	8039  
Eliza
Chatterbox
England
Eliza is female  Eliza has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

27-11-2018, 05:52 PM

Thanks Pauline , I will deffinatly give them ago .
wild blueberry
Toronto, Canada
wild blueberry is female  wild blueberry has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

27-11-2018, 05:56 PM

Me too Pauline Thanks. I love crispy !!

Edited to say: