Join for free
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 > Last »
Jazzi
Chatterbox
Lowestoft
Jazzi is female  Jazzi has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

12-02-2017, 07:54 PM

The Big Painting Challenge

Anyone watching this?

Now, I'm no artist, but I thought there was some heavy criticism on the second still life (a room). I thought some were pretty good, but the judges were too harsh or negative, imo.

One contender was accused of wanting to be the centre of attention...a painting I liked.

Still, as I said...what do I know?

And the one person I thought would go out has been praised! Whaaaaaat???
Mups
Chatterbox
Northamptonshire
Mups is female  Mups has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

12-02-2017, 08:12 PM

Re: The Big Painting Challenge

About a month ago, I was talking to someone who has just taking up painting. He loves it and made me feel I would love to try as well, and this is why I watched this programme tonight.
I was a bit disappointed.

Like Jazzi, I was disappointed in the judges reactions and comments, because I thought the painters tried really hard and were mostly quite good.
I did also find the programme a bit dull though, I guess I had hoped for a bit more in the way of advice and tuition.

I shall probably give it a miss next week.
OldGreyFox
Chatterbox
South Yorkshire
OldGreyFox is male  OldGreyFox has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

12-02-2017, 11:14 PM

Rubbish, shall give it a swerve next week.....
eccles
South West
eccles is female  eccles has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

13-02-2017, 07:40 AM