Join for free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
swimfeeders
Chatterbox
Shropshire
swimfeeders is male  swimfeeders has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

01-05-2021, 09:56 PM

Where I live.

Hi

I am a useless photographer.

I have to rely on others.

This will change, the daughter of the nice neighbours will be home from Uni in a few weeks and I have booked her to show me how to take photos.

The birthplace of Charles Darwin.

In the meantime, some generic photos.

https://www.google.com/search?q=shre...Uopu_qjAqpE_JM
carol
Chatterbox
Derbyshire.
carol is female  carol has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

01-05-2021, 11:01 PM

Re: Where I live.

Tony & I went there quite a few years ago.

I remember we got lost in the one way system and a very kind resident got in the car with us and directed us to our hotel.

Lots of tudor style & lots of interesting buildings. I printed the Shrewsbury historic town walk off the internet & Tony & I spent a good morning following it.

We stayed at the Shrewsbury Hotel & Saturday night all the students headed for there. It's a Wetherspoons (cheap beer)

Shrewsbury is a lovely town.
A very good place to live - Lucky you swimmy.
Mags
Supervisor
South West UK
Mags is female  Mags has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

01-05-2021, 11:08 PM

I have never visited Shrewsbury, it looks a lovely place.

Love the Tudor buildings, they must hold heaps of history...
realspeed
Chatterbox
South coast
realspeed is male  realspeed has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

01-05-2021, 11:18 PM

Originally Posted by swimfeeders ->
Hi

This will change, the daughter of the nice neighbours will be home from Uni in a few weeks and I have booked her to show me how to take photos.

What subjects do you want to take pictures of? . If there is any questions I can help with do it by PM's I will try and answer.