Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
emily_xo
New Member!
United States
emily_xo is female 

22-07-2020, 10:08 PM

My music

Hi everyone!

I am currently a freelance singer/songwriter. I have written various songs and sung them. I've been doing that for 4 years now. And it's something that I really love. Singing is my passion! Here is just one of my songs:

https://youtu.be/VMLZr8fNdvY
longfellow
Chatterbox
Penthouse in Essex overlooking the Thames.
longfellow is male  longfellow has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

22-07-2020, 11:56 PM

Re: My music

Emily just call me Simon or Mr Cowell for short..
I can see and hear that you have really gone into this in a big way.

But and this is the first but "Your voice is not strong enough at present and looking at your picture you are not in the ripe old age era where you cannot do anything about it.
So perhaps for the time being I feel you should stick to writing and also take class's in strengthening that voice box.
You song sounds good in most places just the times you run out of steam and your voice drops.
I am sure you can do it,just be patient and don't rush it.

By all means still write and post those songs,have you tried a friend or two singing beside you to take the strain off,that might help.

I am sorry but I won't be slamming my hand down on the Golden Buzzer tonight.
emily_xo
New Member!
United States
emily_xo is female 

23-07-2020, 01:16 AM

Hello,

Well I just signed off Facebook and a good number people on there have told me my voice is beautiful. My voice is not deep and sultry it is small like a child's. Also that is my style of singing. With so many artists out there who aren't really singing...when compared my voice is gorgeous. I think it's just you, honestly. But thank you for the feed back!

Oh and by the way, a big record label told me I have great potential and that I sound great!...so honestly, it's just you.
Morticia
Chatterbox
England