Join for free
Page 1 of 25 1 2 3 11 > Last »
Azz
Admin
South Wales, UK
Azz is male  Azz has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

24-06-2014, 04:43 PM

Doctors - do you trust them?

Following a discussion in another thread - what do you think about Doctors and the medical (/pharmaceutical) industry?
Graham
South Hampshire
Graham is male  Graham has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

24-06-2014, 04:50 PM

Re: Doctors - do you trust them?

It's a case of having to. I am not a doctor or medical professional, so when they say I have to take something or do something, I have to assume it is the result of a professional and qualified judgement.
Nom
Chatterbox
Northumberland
Nom is male  Nom has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

24-06-2014, 04:52 PM

Precious little Azz, responsible for my current state of affairs, the whole health sector needs a top to bottom overhaul.
Patsy
Chatterbox
UK
Patsy is female  Patsy has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

24-06-2014, 04:59 PM

After some unhappy experiences - I prefer to stay away ....
It was my insistence that eventually got a diagnosis and MRI - took over 3 years though !
gumbud
Chatterbox
australia
gumbud is male  gumbud has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

24-06-2014, 05:06 PM

All health professionals in UK are trained by national and often international standards. However it is possible to claim you are an expert in some health fields without doing any training at all apart from reading articles and 'googling' as Azz has claimed on other threads.

"doctors - do you trust them" is if you don't mind me saying is a rather ambiguous title - are you talking about just some doctors or just doctors in UK OR doctors all over the world ? I think you need to be more specific.