Join for free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Cassie
West Wales
Cassie is female  Cassie has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

11-07-2011, 01:13 PM

First solo flight!!!

Well I went on my first solo flight to join the surgery this morning!! Managed not to get lost and found the co-op on the way home so I got milk and cheese and arrived home rather chuffed lol I do feel a bit of a div seeing ive a clean licence and have been a driver almost 30yrs and im not in the slightest bit scared of the busy roads or amount of traffic and im a good driver but I simply have the most dreadful sense of direction!!! Once I have a route im fine but there's little logic in my navigation hence I always take Tarquin (my sat nag) out with me as hes a terribly helpful chap even though hes a bit random at times.. between us we usually manage something. He replaced Menopausal Margaret who totally lost the plot and would insist on the motorway that I turned right in 80yrds!!! I ignored her suggestions and in the end she had to go to the old sat nags home in the bin as she over heated her brain one day and started smelling of plastic!! plus her constant shouting 'recalculating' got up my nose seeing it was her idea I went that way in the first place
I might try Sainsburys later in the week.. but i'll take Tarquin with me lol
bobmielke
Portland, OR
bobmielke is male  bobmielke has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

11-07-2011, 01:17 PM

Re: First solo flight!!!

You had me going with the title Cassie with First Flight. I thought you'd gotten your pilot's liscense. Anyway congratulation on your driver's liscense and first solo drive. Don't try rush hour just yet. lol
Cassie
West Wales
Cassie is female  Cassie has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

11-07-2011, 01:21 PM