Join for free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Crabby
New Member!
United Kingdom
Crabby is male 

01-06-2021, 11:35 AM

what kind of adhesive

hi folks, i wonder if any of you might know how i might replicate the adhesive used on post-it notes.. i require an adhesive that can be re-stuck repeatedly.. i was told there is a spray glue that photographers use for repositioning pictures, but i cant find it anywhere, all suggestions gratefully recieved. crabby
Barry
Chatterbox
North Notts
Barry is male  Barry has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

01-06-2021, 12:31 PM

Re: what kind of adhesive

Here you go,Crabby....

https://smile.amazon.co.uk/Removable.../dp/B001GXFB4K
Longdogs
Chatterbox
SW England
Longdogs is male  Longdogs has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

01-06-2021, 04:49 PM

When I worked as a paste up artist, almost all of us used Spraymount adhesive. Great in the fact that it can be repositioned but not so good on your lungs unless you have an extractor. Previous to Spraymount was CowGum which is spread on thinly, both sides, positioned, then cleaned up using a rubber made from the excess gum and resembling a giant bogey. I'm not even sure you can still get it tbh.
Pixie Knuckles
Chatterbox
Scotland, UK
Pixie Knuckles is female  Pixie Knuckles has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

01-06-2021, 06:01 PM

Originally Posted by Longdogs ->
When I worked as a paste up artist, almost all of us used Spraymount adhesive. Great in the fact that it can be repositioned but not so good on your lungs unless you have an extractor. Previous to Spraymount was CowGum which is spread on thinly, both sides, positioned, then cleaned up using a rubber made from the excess gum and resembling a giant bogey. I'm not even sure you can still get it tbh.
Ahhh, now it makes sense!
Baz46
Somewhere rural 'out in the sticks', UK