Join for free
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Marj
England
Marj is female  Marj has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

04-08-2015, 01:14 PM

Anyone know how

I pay for Norton and normally its very good but I have something that wont go away even though 99% Norton says its blocked it.

Its a website and it says "OfferbyContext" tried to search for it but cant find it .

I'm not technical so be kind to me, appreciate any help/advice.

Thanks in anticipation.
Patsy
Chatterbox
UK
Patsy is female  Patsy has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

04-08-2015, 01:39 PM

Re: Anyone know how

Marj - we have Norton and they are very good, if they say they have blocked it they have
I too searched for it - nothing
What do you mean it keeps coming up ?
Jimmy
Lancashire
Jimmy is male  Jimmy has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

04-08-2015, 02:47 PM

Do you mean you have a pop up that keeps coming on?
Realist
Chatterbox
UK
Realist is male  Realist has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

04-08-2015, 02:56 PM

Norton isn't as good as you think it is I'm afraid. But then there is no anti-virus package that can protect you from everything, so you have to use a combination of products that work well together.

OffersByContext is Adware/malware so not a virus as such.

To remove it you will need to download and install the defacto/industry accepted benchmark product called Malwarebytes. You can download it free if you just want to do a one-off manual scan to detect and remove malware on your PC. If you want it constantly running and detecting malware as it arrives then you have to pay for the package same as any other PC protection program.