Join for free
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 > Last »
Surfermom
Chatterbox
United States
Surfermom is female  Surfermom has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

13-01-2020, 05:24 AM

So Old That All My Favorites are Disappearing

It seems I'm not just mourning friends who are moving on, but more and more my favorite restaurants, shops, and food items are disappearing.

Today it was my favorite brand of chai that I've been drinking every morning for the last 237 years. I am not sure how I am going to function . I am nothing, if not a morning robot who functions with my brain only partly engaged.

The worst thing was that I just stood there at the shelf in the grocery store, staring, disbelieving.

That's stage one in grief. Good thing I got out of there before stage two (anger) set in....

Oh well. Soon enough I won't be on the shelf either!
Psmith
melbourne australia
Psmith is male  Psmith has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

13-01-2020, 06:54 AM

Re: So Old That All My Favorites are Disappearing

If you are really old they sometimes come back but smaller and with a different taste.
Have you tried beer in the mornings?That would certainly keep me on the go.
big ben
United Kingdom
big ben is male  big ben has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

13-01-2020, 10:45 AM

Depends on how old you are. What do I miss? The stop me and buy one man, The baker, bread man and grocery man coming to your door. Singers like the great and late. Bing Crosby, Frank Sinatra, Dinah Shore, Gracie Fields, Frankie Lane. Comedians like Will Hay, Tommy Handley, Norman Evans, Sandy Powell. Being able to play as kids in the roads without having to dodge traffic.
There you are, That tells you how old I am.
Tiffany
Chatterbox
Devon
Tiffany is female  Tiffany has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

13-01-2020, 12:37 PM

Originally Posted by big ben ->