Join for free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
bobmielke
Portland, OR
bobmielke is male  bobmielke has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

01-11-2010, 05:28 PM

Heated Bebate

As usual a heated debate started this morning on Facebook involving politics. Favorite tactics began the debate and I can't sit back and hear the same old arguments. They start with the religion line stating how can you vote for a pro-abortion candidate? That's an easy one. The candidate doesn't make or change the law. Our system requires the public to vote either directly or indirectly for candidates that follow their constituents. My vote for president Obama doesn't mean I'm pro-abortion any more than if I had voted for McCain indicating I'm a war monger.

I can debate anybody because I keep informed and look at the underlying reasons for political stands. There were no weapons of mass destruction so why were we in Iraq or Afghanistan? I'm a Vietnam era vet who has seen this trap before and I won't support anyone willing to kill and maim our young for nothing.
galty
Chatterbox
rainham essex
galty is male  galty has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

01-11-2010, 07:21 PM

Re: Heated Bebate

Bob

Good luck to America tomorrow I hope sense will prevail, I think it will.
Antibrown
Cumbria UK
Antibrown is male  Antibrown has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

01-11-2010, 07:28 PM

Why do debates have to get heated?
Everyone has a right to their own opinion whether others agree with it or not.
The debate can only be won if one person convinces the other to change their views.

Politics and Religion are the biggest causes of war.

I hope you get the result that you want tomorrow.
dandysmom
Fondly Remembered
Washington, DC USA
dandysmom is female  dandysmom has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

01-11-2010, 09:49 PM