Join for free
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
deylon
Fondly Remembered
Harrow,England
deylon is female  deylon has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

15-09-2015, 08:15 PM

Cleaners

Do you have a cleaner,one you pay to clean ? Some of my friends do, but I dont like the idea of someone coming into my my home,what I cant do myself doesnt get done. I know some people have to have help,and I know a lot of them dislike it.But while I can manage alone I will do so
Marion
Norfolk
Marion is female  Marion has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

15-09-2015, 08:39 PM

Re: Cleaners

Deylon, I used to do cleaning for a living. One house I worked at for 25 years. I used to enjoy my work as well.

I do my own now, and am never happy if its a mess.
Don't know what I would do if I had to have someone clean for me, I would be going around afterwards to see if it was as good as I used to do it.
Jem
Chatterbox
Dublin
Jem is male  Jem has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

15-09-2015, 08:41 PM

I know the wife wouldn't fancy having anyone in to do cleaning, nor would I, but if it comes about that we will have to what else can you do if you want to stay in your own home?
susiejaeger
Chatterbox
Essex, UK
susiejaeger is female  susiejaeger has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

15-09-2015, 08:50 PM

I've also been a private cleaner for quite a long time. I must admit if I ever needed a cleaner, I would go to someone that I knew, I would not like a stranger in my home.

Most of my clients were elderly, so they were there all the time with me, I even got bitten by an elderly woman's dog on the back of my leg.
Maddy
somewwhere.....
Maddy is female  Maddy has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

15-09-2015, 08:59 PM