Join for free
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 > Last »
wild blueberry
Toronto, Canada
wild blueberry is female  wild blueberry has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

25-09-2018, 07:49 PM

Help with gardeninng

I have a spot about 12 feet wide that needs something planted. I have a rose bush at one end and Rose of sharon at the other end..........

I need to plant some perennials in between. I don't want tulips or lillies as they don't last. I want something that comes up every year and flowers and keep re-flowering.........

Please give me some suggestions....and do I plant them now or wait until next spring?
wild blueberry
Toronto, Canada
wild blueberry is female  wild blueberry has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

25-09-2018, 07:50 PM

Re: Help with gardeninng

Oh, I think it is wider than 12 feet. I am not good at guessing and it is raining now so I can't go out and measure.......
Beautiful Filly
Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Beautiful Filly is female  Beautiful Filly has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

25-09-2018, 07:54 PM

Hi Blue...what about Crocuses and Daffodils...they come up quite early every year?
Longdogs
Chatterbox
SW England
Longdogs is male  Longdogs has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

25-09-2018, 07:57 PM

Perhaps a Magnolia?, they are lovely when they flower but flowers don't last very long.
wild blueberry
Toronto, Canada

25-09-2018, 08:00 PM

Originally Posted by Beautiful Filly ->
Hi Blue...what about Crocuses and Daffodils...they come up quite early every year?
But honey, do they last all season, or are they just up for a short time like tulips?

I was going to ask you to come and give me a hand when I get the info.........do you think you can come for one day?