Join for free
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 > Last »
Minx
Chatterbox
South Africa
Minx is female  Minx has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

21-07-2021, 01:38 PM

Pick-up lines

What's your favorite cheesy pick-up line?

Guys, have you ever used it in real life? What was the line and the outcome?

Gals, has anyone ever tried a cheesy pick-up line and what was the result?
Meg
Supervisor
Worcestershire
Meg is female  Meg has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

21-07-2021, 01:51 PM

Re: Pick-up lines

I don't know many Minx I have little experience of chat up lines and some I have heard might be classed as sexist these days ...

My husband-to-be sent me a written message (via my work place ) after he first saw me saying ''Will you have dinner with me tonight, tomorrow night and every night'' and I did

I think this may have been a chat up line
I was doing the duty rota for a voluntary organisation telephoning members to fill in gaps. I came to a member I hasn't seen for a year or so and the conversation went like this...
Meg .. Can you help me out by filling an extra duty
He....Who is it with that day
Meg ...Me
He ...Do you still look the same
Meg ..I think so
He ..Ok I will do it.
realspeed
Chatterbox
South coast
realspeed is male  realspeed has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

21-07-2021, 03:29 PM

one could use

I have the whole world in my hands if you held mine
LongDriver
West Sussex (coastal)
LongDriver is male  LongDriver has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

21-07-2021, 03:33 PM

A lifetime ago, yes. From my distant memory, something along the lines of .. so you're a friend of "X" and you arrived with her. Perhaps you could leave with me and leave "X" to enjoy other friends in her group. Then maybe a little later .. if beauty is in the eye of the beholder, what about coming closer and be held.