Join for free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
wild blueberry
Toronto, Canada
wild blueberry is female  wild blueberry has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

15-10-2018, 03:30 AM

Can't stand but I can walk

This is very strange, maybe one of the exerts like Floyd or someone who knows fitness can clue me in.

I can walk for at lease one hour, sometimes even two.

But I cannot stand still and gab with someone for an hour. I can only last about 10 minutes, just standing........

That is a puzzle to me. Care to enlighten me?
susiejaeger
Chatterbox
Essex, UK
susiejaeger is female  susiejaeger has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

15-10-2018, 08:22 AM

Re: Can't stand but I can walk

Why can't you stand WB? does your legs ache or pain?
Julie1962
Chatterbox
Surrey
Julie1962 is female  Julie1962 has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

15-10-2018, 09:15 AM

I'm not an expert but I know when my husband had bad circulation a few years ago he couldn't stand still at all, could walk for hours and enjoy it but standing still was really awful for him.
Longdogs
Chatterbox
SW England
Longdogs is male  Longdogs has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

15-10-2018, 10:12 AM

I don't know the answer to you particular problem Blue but I do know that If I go for a brisk walk, I am fine, no aches or pains but if I go shopping with Mrs LD which always involves lots of standing around outside shops and lots of foot shuffling, I end up aching like hell.
Tachyon
Internet Citizen :)
Tachyon is male  Tachyon has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

15-10-2018, 10:31 AM

I think it's the constant pressure on the knees and muscles when you stand. When you're moving each leg only takes the pressure for a few moments.
OldGreyFox
Chatterbox
South Yorkshire