Join for free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Twink55
Chatterbox
Cheshire, England
Twink55 is female  Twink55 has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

12-03-2021, 01:53 PM

Help, I need technical advice!

Every time Windows 10 tell me to update, I just press ok but have had some temporary changes to things on my PC when it happens.
Yesterday I said OK to an update, but now it seems to have changed things that I don't want & I don't know how to change them back.
On OFF and another site I use I can't get rid of a black background with white writing, but I much prefer black writing on white.
I am not technical but know that something is wrong, so could somebody, who is clever, please tell me how to change this.
Omah
Chatterbox
Ludlow
Omah is male  Omah has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

12-03-2021, 02:06 PM

Re: Help, I need technical advice!

Try pressing Windows Key+CTRL+C (all together)
Tedc
Berkshire, UK
Tedc is male  Tedc has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

12-03-2021, 02:06 PM

Originally Posted by Twink55 ->
Every time Windows 10 tell me to update, I just press ok but have had some temporary changes to things on my PC when it happens.
Yesterday I said OK to an update, but now it seems to have changed things that I don't want & I don't know how to change them back.
On OFF and another site I use I can't get rid of a black background with white writing, but I much prefer black writing on white.
I am not technical but know that something is wrong, so could somebody, who is clever, please tell me how to change this.
Hi Twink,

Try this first:-

"Select the Start Start symbol button, then select Settings > Personalization to choose a picture worthy of gracing your desktop background, and to change the accent color for Start, the taskbar, and other items. The preview window gives you a sneak peek of your changes as you make them.