Join for free
Reply
Page 5 of 5 « First < 3 4 5
Floydy's Avatar
Floydy
Chatterbox
Floydy is online now
East Yorkshire
Joined: Oct 2015
Posts: 13,046
Floydy is male  Floydy has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 
 
27-04-2019, 01:29 PM
41

Re: What Do You Record Your Television Programmes On?

Originally Posted by Primus1 ->
Floydy, try richer sounds, I think there’s one in Hull, they usually give good advice, you could treat your mrs to a new tv, and she could use the catch up services, I also think that you can get scart to hdmi cables but not sure, of course google is your friend in these cases..
Yes, they are very good, Primus. I've had music systems from them and they are experts. I have lots of options now.

I've had a word with Mrs. Floyd and she now wants to wait until October when we can afford a whole new package more comfortably. It's her call, my money (as usual), and if she's happy (which she won't be) doing without recording any programmes for the next six months, so be it. I'm okay with my Smart TV in the other room lol!
Reply With Quote
JBR's Avatar
JBR
Chatterbox
JBR is offline
Cheshire, UK
Joined: Sep 2015
Posts: 22,711
JBR is male  JBR has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 
 
27-04-2019, 01:32 PM
42

Re: What Do You Record Your Television Programmes On?

Originally Posted by Primus1 ->
Floydy, try richer sounds, I think there’s one in Hull, they usually give good advice, you could treat your mrs to a new tv, and she could use the catch up services, I also think that you can get scart to hdmi cables but not sure, of course google is your friend in these cases..
Yes, I believe that Richer Sounds is also a very good and reliable retailer.
Reply With Quote
Primus1's Avatar
Primus1
Senior Member
Primus1 is online now
York
Joined: Jul 2015
Posts: 3,010
Primus1 is male  Primus1 has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 
 
27-04-2019, 01:36 PM
43

Re: What Do You Record Your Television Programmes On?

Originally Posted by Floydy ->
Yes, they are very good, Primus. I've had music systems from them and they are experts. I have lots of options now.

I've had a word with Mrs. Floyd and she now wants to wait until October when we can afford a whole new package more comfortably. It's her call, my money (as usual), and if she's happy (which she won't be) doing without recording any programmes for the next six months, so be it. I'm okay with my Smart TV in the other room lol!
Ha, you say that now mate, wait till she decides to start watching your tv...
Reply With Quote
Floydy's Avatar
Floydy
Chatterbox
Floydy is online now
East Yorkshire
Joined: Oct 2015
Posts: 13,046
Floydy is male  Floydy has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 
 
27-04-2019, 01:38 PM
44

Re: What Do You Record Your Television Programmes On?

Originally Posted by Primus1 ->
Ha, you say that now mate, wait till she decides to start watching your tv...
She won't because it's digital-only, I don't have an aerial linked to it. It's solely for watching DVDs and BBC iPlayer on it, no terrestrial TV. It does have other stuff like Google and YouTube which I'm not bothered with on a TV.
I have very little time anyway as I work nights.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Page 5 of 5 « First < 3 4 5

Thread Tools


© Copyright 2009, Over50sForum   Contact Us | Over 50s Forum! | Archive | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Top

Powered by vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.