Join for free
Student In Need
New Member!
Lincoln
Student In Need is female 

25-01-2012, 03:59 PM

Can you help me?

Hello all, my name is Jade and i am a student currently studying Advertising at university. I'm aware that i am intruding on your sight but i have noticed how you all seem to be very inquisitive and friendly when discussing various topics. I am currently working on a theoretical brief where i am trying to create an advertising campaign to launch a new television channel, aimed specifically at an older audience. The programming would consist of quality shows with a focus on quality drama, documentary and arts. Shows such as Dispatches and Grand Designs would be the sort of thing that would be shown on this channel. A fresh Innovative 'older' channel is what i am trying to portray. As you know the programming of a channel is the main reason why people choose to tune in, however my job is to come up with an identity for this channel.

What i would like to know is what adverts you have seen recently that you enjoyed, and why did you enjoy them?

What are you favourite TV channels or the ones you choose to watch the most, and why?

Any feedback would be much appreciated. Thank you
Reikiman
Solihull, UK
Reikiman is male  Reikiman has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

25-01-2012, 04:20 PM

Re: Can you help me?

Hi Jade,

We tend to watch BBC1, BBC2, some Dave and some Yesterday. Very very occasionally do we watch ITV.

It is unfortunte that the adverts encroach too much on the commecial channels because we find the breaks in the programmes spoil the run of those programmes. However, it is the adverts that pay for the commercial channels.

The TV licence fee is very expensive but is a necessary evil if we, as a country, are to maintain a free, unbiased BBC.

To my mind there are too many programmes about the first and second world wars. We should choose to remember these events but not progamme them to death.